The Airports Department is a part of the Ministry of National Security, Air and Sea Port Development. Its objective is the operation of Air Traffic Control, maintenance of airports, including electrical and electronic installations, and the provision of meteorological services.

It also provides for security and passenger screening services in accordance with international requirements. The Airports Department is responsible for the operation of four airports located in the state of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. They are:-

  1. Argyle International Airport, on mainland Saint Vincent
  2. J.F. Mitchell Airport, located on the Island of Bequia
  3. The Canouan Airport, located on the Island of Canouan
  4. The Union Island Airport, located on the Island of Union Island

They are directed by the Director of Airports, whose main office is located at the Argyle International Airport on mainland Saint Vincent.


Ministry of National Security,
4th Floor, Administrative Centre, Bay Street,
Kingstown, Saint Vincent


(784) 457-1426
(784) 456-1111
(784) 457-2152